Unofficial Welcome Mat (For New Members)

schir1964

• Replies 160
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Re: Unofficial Welcome Mat (For New Members)

This is thread to welcome new members who are posting here for the first time.

Here "on these forums" or here "in this thread"? :whistle:

Veterans are welcome to post welcomes to the newbies. (8^D)

As a semi-veteran, I'd like to be the first to extend myself a semi-welcome for being a semi-newbie ;)

I don't see any posts here from any actual new people, so I'll pitch in. New to the forums, but I've been playing Hero since probably 1990. Anyway, hey, how's everyone?

Mike

Welcome aboard matey.

I came in the same way, and kinda stuck.

Welcome to the most interesting place on the internet.

Sometimes, anyway.:thumbup:

Hi, I am new to the boards. I played Champions way back in the 80s as a player, now i have talked my group into Champions as our next game when a current campaign is over. Since I am the only one who has played at all i will be the GM. I am currently scouring the net for any good ideas, so if you have some, lay em on me. Doubtful this will get off the ground before June/July so I have a lot of time to prepare. I have never GMed Champions before so go easy on me at first.

Don't fall for it! Run! Hide! Lurk in the shadows lest you be drawn into the madness. The people around here are weird.:eek:

For your safety and security, I strongly urge you to join DROOL - the Divided Revolutionary Organization of On-line Lurkers. I have a sign up sheet around here somewhere. United in our dividedness, we can topple the regime and throw down the ascended! The ascended may rule, but we are DROOL! Join today and get a free chia pet. $19.99 covers shipping. And send a stamp.

This message brought to you by someone other than me.:sneaky:

And, uh, welcome to the boards.

Welcome Mike' date=' Nice avatar, what game?[/quote']