Weird villain idea. I need some input on.

Badger

For some reason an idea for a villain popped into my head today.

A mortician by trade. Whose power is the ability to shapeshift. But, only to take on the form of someone deceased who he has come into contact with.

Now building the character I can probably do (though I dont usually use shapeshift all that much). But, what I really need is a name for it and I really dont have much of an idea of a usage. I really dont even have a personality or motivation either for that matter. But, that should come once I can settle on a name and use.

So, what names can I use? ANd what uses can I have for him?

ANyhow, to note. Some of my brainstorms on possible uses. One, a possible spy/master of disguise that can be used by a greater villain. Or some type of burglar. Though, the burglary, has its issues. Using identification of the dead. Eventually somebody is gonna go "Hey isnt that person dead?" Or, heck, what if they pass a relative of the deceased on the street? :eek:

Anyhow, I figure all of you might get my brainstorming going.

Re: Weird villain idea. I need some input on.

First name that comes to my mind is "Death Mask".

Possible uses for him could include "haunting" someone by pretending to be a deceased friend or relative, to drive them insane (a variant on the hired assassin) or coerce them into revealing secrets or give up their possessions or positions, in order to "lay the ghost to rest."

For some reason an idea for a villain popped into my head today.

A mortician by trade. Whose power is the ability to shapeshift. But, only to take on the form of someone deceased who he has come into contact with.