Trying to evade con-stun

Beregond

Hi all, I'm new to Hero System, and attempting to build a new power for my character. A little background: I'm playing in a fantasy hero campaign, in which my character has become exceptionally paranoid. So, a good deal of the XP I have spent have been used for powers that can defend me against the other PC's abilities. Most of their nifty powers can be counteracted without too much XP, but one power is very difficult; it does an enormous amount of stun damage (around fourty five); all he has to do is hit me once and I'll be con-stunned and helpless. My first thought was to buy constitution as a power, with the disad "only works against con-stun," but that seems really expensive. Then I had an idea: What if I had a power that triggered whenever I was con-stunned, and basically gave me an action to recover. How would I stat that out? The purpose of the power is not to make me immune, but to give me a reprieve (I'm guessing it would only work once per turn) so that if that player attacked me, I would have a fighting chance.

Re: Trying to evade con-stun

First of all, there is no such game term as "con-stun"; it is simply "being stunned". Sorry, just a pet peeve of mine.

Possibly some form of Damage Reduction with appropriate Limitations.

I would call "only against being STUNNED" at least a -3/4 Limitation on CON as it would automatically include the "No Figured Characteristics" at -1/2 and would not defend against being hit by Mental Attacks Based On CON or be used in CON Rolls (which I have seen some GMs use for thinks like how drunk a character is or how well a character can stay awake after longs periods without sleep).