New to Champions.

Tal_Akaan

Hello to all,

I am new to Champions and the hero system all together. in fact i just started reading the book a few days ago, but am making my way through it. there are just a few things i would like to get some opinions on before i invest more time in it.

it seems like character creation is really in depth and time consuming...

...am i right in this assumption?

It also seems like combat might take a long time to get through.

it seems that because of how customizable the system is character power levels can be drastically different even when given the same amount of "free" points from the GM.

and finally i get the feeling that because the game is free form as far as power level is concerned that the GM has to create all of the enemies that will appear in the game.

thank you in advance for clearing up my assumptions.

Tal Akaan

Re: New to Champions.

Hello to all,

I am new to Champions and the hero system all together. in fact i just started reading the book a few days ago, but am making my way through it. there are just a few things i would like to get some opinions on before i invest more time in it.

First off, welcome to the boards and Hero Tal :) Character creation can be a bit time consuming in the beginning, but after some time with the game, it becomes much easier and quicker :)

I've never found it that much longer than many other systems. But again, it'll speed up as you gain experience with the game.

it seems that because of how customizable the system is character power levels can be drastically different even when given the same amount of "free" points from the GM.