Raise Dead, how do you build?

Darkhope

First off I'de like to say greetings to everyone. I just found this site and information and I've been playing for 10 years. I still use the old books and am not sure on how some things are built. Right now I'm running a fantasy genre champions game but in the Forgotten Realms D&D universe. I was curious as to how a Ressurection power was built in Champions. I built it several ways, a Major Transformation 'Dead to Alive',and a Summon Spirit (this is hard to pay for cause you don't know how many points the person your raising is). I was curious if the new books or some other GM's out there could help me with this. I'de like to put this spell in one of my players power pool. Thanks in advance

Re: Raise Dead, how do you build?

Raising Dead as in Undead is simply a Summon with an OAF (Corpse of suitable quality)

Raising Dead as in Resurrection... If I recall currectly (don't have HERO with me), Aid has bee nbroken down into Aid and Healing, and Healing has an adder for Resurrection. Somebody else can correct me if I'm wrong.

Aid for healing? That doesn't make sense, the target is dead. Has to be built another way unless the new book has a higher cost for aid that is a ressurection. Like its 5pts for 1D6 healing aid, but its 10pts for 1D6 ressurection aid or something. You saying new book breaks it down like that?

In Fifth Edition (and Fifth Edition Revised), Healing and Aid are two completely seperate powers. Just like Energy Blast and HKA, or Mind Control and Telepathy.

And in the rules, (and I could be wrong), there are rules for coming back from the dead using Healing. It might just be for the character with the power (like, super Regeneration, which is a special form of Healing just for the character), but I thought htere was a way to build it so it worked for other people. Someone with a copy of FREd will have to help me out.