Have you ever at a Con...

dsatow

Have you ever at a Con...  

4 members have voted

1. 1. Have you ever at a Con had a character ...

• Rejected for game as being too powerful? "Its a 20d6 game, you can do 40d6. Do you understand math?"
    • Rejected for a game as being too weak? "OK, this poor character can only die. This one too. Oh, this one will only be bleeding to death on a hit."
    • Given a bad nickname because of bad luck? "Miss A Lott - it your turn, see if you can roll 15 or below."
    • Given a bad nickname because of bad art? "We'll call the hero Splotch, because that's what the artwork looks like."
    • Given a rip off nick name? "Ok Batman, your turn." "No, I am the Shadow Knight." "Like I said, Batman, your turn."
    • Rejected for having a too complicated character sheet? "OK, I have a math degree but I still don't understand how this all ties together..."
    • Other (please note in comments)

Just a fun convention poll for Champions players...  Any amusing tales would be welcomed too.  I have seen at least all of these occurrences over 20 years of Cons, though most of the insulting ones were silly insults as a brief comment and not over the whole session.

I saw but did not have happen to me #2.  Most of my under powered characters simply got a boost on CV by one or two  and maybe a DC increase by one or two to enter a game.  The one player was trying to bring in characters designed for an 8DC game where as the game was set to about 24DC.  The bleeding to death character was the guy's brick.

Please note this is a MULTIPLE choice poll and if you post other, please elaborate.

I used to be on staff at the biggest SF convention in the region so I never had a lot of time on the floor.  The one time I carved out enough time to play a game it was an X-Men game with hand out characters.  I played Beast (the guy I wanted most) so there weren’t any of the problems on the list.