Is anyone running Galactic Champions?

Hermit

And if so, how is it going? I was going to run a campaign for that, but it fizzled out. Who knows, it might get going yet, but in the mean time I thought I'd ask folks how theirs was going for them, and maybe pick up a few tips or suggestions about what was working and what flopped.

I'm not that experienced with really powerful super heroes, normally I run a standard campaign.

Re: Is anyone running Galactic Champions?

No, but I had a dream I was running one. Does that count? :)

I give a lot of consideration to running a GC game before deciding to go with my Miami Nights game. Of course after reading the Teen Champions playtest I've been itching to try a teen game too. :)

Alas, no. :)

I give a lot of consideration to running a GC game before deciding to go with my Miami Nights game. Of course after reading the Teen Champions playtest I've been itching to try a teen game too. :)

Yes, so many options, so little time and cash. I know the feeling. The other thread about campaign suggestions got me thinking about my abandoned GC campaign. It made me realize one area I was totally unsure of was some storylines and plots interwoven in a campaign theme.

The closest I've come was to have a an extended game where Mechanon 3000 was able to attack modern earth and the key to defeating him involved travelling forward in time.

I ran it for a group of old gamer buddies who had a good time but my regulers had no interest.

Part of the reason I decided not to run a GC campaign was the amount of work involved. Almost everything in the game would need to be created [worlds, civilizations, villains] from scratch. There's a general system of government but it's not detailed enough, IMO. It's fun to read, and it's fun to think about, but I wouldn't want that much work on my GM plate if I could help it.

Off topic, but just wanted to say I'm running a Teen Game right now and its been loads of fun.