difficulty of system?

Willis

hello everyone,

I've never used the hero system before, but it looks like it might be best suited for what I need. I was wanting to run a superhero campaign. I don't want anything TOO difficult to use since I'm not really a very experienced gm. how does this game rate on the confusion meter? I was looking at mutants and masterminds since I'm familiar with the d20 system, but it looks like that one's set up for min maxing. any input would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

Willis

Re: difficulty of system?

Originally posted by Willis

hello everyone,

I've never used the hero system before, but it looks like it might be best suited for what I need. I was wanting to run a superhero campaign. I don't want anything TOO difficult to use since I'm not really a very experienced gm. how does this game rate on the confusion meter? I was looking at mutants and masterminds since I'm familiar with the d20 system, but it looks like that one's set up for min maxing. any input would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

Willis

I've been playing the hero system for almost 20 years.

Anything you want to do with it you can. GM sets the points and you build your characters from there.

I've played all the big name games (D&D, WOD, GURPS) but the hero system is the best.

Just my 2 cents worth.

A.

Welcome to the new GM club. I'm a member too. :D

I am new to GMing, but have played Hero for 3 or 4 years, so I know the system fairly well (though not as much as some of these people that have played 20 years or so.) :rolleyes: