new to the hero system, so howdy!!!!

monster

greetings heroes!

well this is my very first thread ever. I am new to the system and want to get to know the community. I bought the hero book(s) about a year and a half ago(life just happens ya know). but i have finally opened them up and wow, what a great system.

I have been gaming for about 18 years now and have been a die hard palladium megaverse fan (i also dabbled in whfrp, dnd, cyberpunk, world fo darkness, marvel superheroes, and rolemaster) but i honestly think hero is the best system i have had the pleasure of reading(not the easiest, just the best).

In those 18 years I have created many campaign worlds (my friends say im obsessive i say gifted), but i always felt that i could get more out of my creations. now with the hero books in hand i think im going to revisit those worlds of mine...

this is just what i needed to continue my favorite hobbie, thank you hero games!

So,be warned I will be sharing my mad creations in the genre sections soon...

fantasy. cyberpunk(ish). superhero(ish). sci-fi. these are the weapons in our arsenal.....game on!

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Re: new to the hero system, so howdy!!!!

Grettings!

Expect a LOT of feedback on your creations, as many people here have created a lot of stuff... you'd do well to look up some of the sites by posters here, who will be right along to introduce themselves I'm sure....

Welcome aboard, monster! It's always nice to have enthusiastic new blood injected into our community. :) You're welcome to start discussions, post writeups, or ask questions on any HERO topic - or just about any other, for that matter.