WSWYCK: Karaoke Night

Hermit

Perhaps your character is being bulled into it by his team mates.

Maybe Foxbat is threatening to deface Mt. Rushmore via remote unless each superhero takes a turn at the microphone on live TV.

Heck, maybe it is a real railroad, and some cosmic being of immense power has gathered superhumans and forced them to perform or else the universe will be DOOOME!

So , that in mind, and assuming your character can choose from any song possible...

What Song would your character Karaoke?

:D

Re: WSWYCK: Karaoke Night

GREAT idea for a WWYCD. I'd rep but I need to spread some around.

Let's see, I'm not really good at this sort of thing but I'll try:

StarKnight: Beyonce's "Ireplaceable."

Tyr: probably has the best voice of the Silver Knights. After starting out with some ancient bardic tune that no one can understand, and being told to restart by the BBEG (Big Bed Evil Guy), he's probably go by an old standby by Frank Sinatra

Nova: pick an emo song- probably Evanescence "Immortal."

Iceberg: Being a Golden Age character, karaoke would probably be over his head initially. He'd probably be true to his patriotic roots and just sing the Canadian National Anthem.

Osprey: Well, she has a slight problem. In her Hero ID, she can't talk, let alone sing. She can only really...squawk. And let's just say Sonic Scream + microphone = BAD IDEA! :eek:

Prospero: "I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)" by the Proclaimers. He won't tell you why though.

Cascade/Ningyo: Just how well-stocked is the karaoke bar? She's very shy, but if the songbooks actually carried any Japanese numbers, she'd be more at ease (and hoping no one notices if she flubs the words). She'd probably do "Ultra Relax", the theme to Kodoma no Omocha (which I actually have a karaoke version of saved on my computer) :celebrate