A new Enemies book: What would you want to see?

watson

Greetings, Champions fans!

My name is Ross Watson--a game designer by trade, and I've written a number of HERO articles for Digital Hero, EZ Hero, Haymaker! and Rogues' Gallery. I'm discussing a new Enemies-type book with Blackwyrm, and I want to hear what you guys think...

What would you like to see in a new Enemies book?

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Re: A new Enemies book: What would you want to see?

New characters

Interesting origins

Different takes on old power concepts

Good art

Either a really big book of villains for the Gold/Silver/Bronze/Iron ages, as MisterVimes suggest or good sized book for each age(say at least 50 each)

Greetings, Champions fans!

My name is Ross Watson--a game designer by trade, and I've written a number of HERO articles for Digital Hero, EZ Hero, Haymaker! and Rogues' Gallery. I'm discussing a new Enemies-type book with Blackwyrm, and I want to hear what you guys think...

What would you like to see in a new Enemies book?

Personal Note: Big fan of Vigil and of what FFG has done with 40k

This might not be what you have in mind. I would like to see a book, or at least a section of a book, devoted to themed groupings of "agent" level adversaries that are designed mechanically to work together, including descriptions of their coordinated tactics and potential weaknesses. And have the groupings play differently from each other.

Either a really big book of villains for the Gold/Silver/Bronze/Iron ages' date=' as MisterVimes suggest or good sized book for each age(say at least 50 each)[/quote']

I'll second these. I'd like to see a fairly wide range of power levels too, from basic thug to master villain.

Guest dan2448

I doubt that I would be interested in a straightforward 'rogues gallery,' myself. But maybe if they were linked in some novel way, or somehow formed the backbone of an intriguing meta plot, I might be interested.