But I want to play Champions

starblaze

Just wondering if anyone else out there has the same problem I have of never being able to play Champions/Hero System, but are instead stuck running it. I have been GMing Champions for about 10 years now and I still rarely get to actually play a character in someones game. I have tried PBEMs and Hero Central but they have always fallen apart after awhile.

This isn't to say that I don't enjoy running my many campaigns over the years but just for awhile I would like to have the opportunity to be an actual player. Noone in my group wants to run it because they complain that it is too hard to understand or they just don't do superheroes.

Does anyone else out there feel my pain?

Re: But I want to play Champions

Oh sure. I mean, I've been very lucky on HERO central myself, thus far anyways, but even then some games there for me fell apart. At Face to Face games, well, I'm the GM 90% of the time, but sometimes, SOMETimes get one of my players to GM instead (usually solo) but that happens less times a year than I have fingers (How less varies).

Just wondering if anyone else out there has the same problem I have of never being able to play Champions/Hero System, but are instead stuck running it. I have been GMing Champions for about 10 years now and I still rarely get to actually play a character in someones game. I have tried PBEMs and Hero Central but they have always fallen apart after awhile.

This isn't to say that I don't enjoy running my many campaigns over the years but just for awhile I would like to have the opportunity to be an actual player. Noone in my group wants to run it because they complain that it is too hard to understand or they just don't do superheroes.

OH LORD what I wouldn't give for a good GM. I've always been a player at heart. Unfortunately, I always seem to be stuck with GM duties.